Research Divisions

Research Divisionsの風景



  • KUASU has four divisions of Social Studies, Humanities, Economics, and Environmental Studies, and promotes research focusing on issues faced by the Asian region.
  • Professors, researchers and students from Kyoto University and the partner universities and research institutions form teams to conduct collaborative research and prepare teaching materials.
  • KUASU is collecting and translating fundamental data sets and major literature from Asia and constructing databases to make this material available for research and develop a common foundation for Asian studies.
  • Through the integration and systematization of Asian and Japanese studies, KUASU delivers solutions to common problems in the Asian region.